Sunday, January 25, 2009

Outstanding Indians of the year award 2008 by NDTV.

1 - Leader of the Year
Sheila Dixit

2 - Sportsperson of the Year
Abhinav Bindra

3 - Entertainer of the Year
Aamir Khan

4 - Businessperson of the Year
Deepak Parekh

5 - 25 Years of Promoting Indian Culture
Dr. Kiran Seth, Spic Macay

6 - Unsung Hero of the Year
G. Madhavan Nair & ISRO Moon Team

“The Mumbai Bravehearts”, who fought to save the lives of hundreds of innocent people in the recent terror attacks, were awarded the NDTV Indian of the Year 2008. The following were honored by this award: ASI Tukaram G. Omble, ATS Chief Hemant Karkare, Encounter Specialist Vijay Salaskar, ACP Ashok Kamte, Hawaldar Gajendra Singh, Announcer CST Vishnu Zende, Ticket Collector Sushil Kumar Sharma, NSG Director General J. K. Dutta along with his NSG commandos and Management & Staff of Hotel Oberoi, Hotel Trident and Hotel Taj.

These awards were awarded by NDTV.

No comments: